A Minute to Brag

It was brought to my attention today that it’s been a year since I’ve blogged here–so you know me, never one to disappoint my adoring fans–I jumped right on!  I had actually been thinking of posting a similar message as my fb status–but as it’s a lengthy one and not one everyone might appreciate I figured this would be the better form of social media to broadcast my opinion! Soooo, here goes!  Bet you’re expecting a fitness post, right?  Well–here’s a shocker–while fitness is a passion of mine–it is not all I care about at all, and I really wanted to–as suggested in the title of this post–take a minute to brag about my family and especially my oldest!  Last summer our Jordan turned 13!!  Can you believe it?? I can’t!  But it’s true and I just cannot begin to express how truly thankful I am for the young lady she is.  Now I realize that with teenagers things can change ANY minute–which is all the more reason I am so thankful for every moment she continues to show herself to be a girl whose heart is set on Jesus.  Again–I am not so naive that I don’t often sit up at night STRESSED OUT about the what ifs of the future–BUT FOR NOW–all I can say about her is that I deeply appreciate her commitment, her devotion, and her example.  The worst Jordan might do nowadays is talk in church, and I admit she’s been known to take a certain “tone,” that all mothers can identify with I bet.  But all in all–when other kids her age are completely wrapped up in their peers or their clothes–she’s wrapped up in her music and in the arms of her Savior.  I just wanted to take a minute to let the whole world know–We have a world changer in the making at our house and I can’t wait to see where God leads her.  I’m counting my blessings and this girl’s way up on the list!Image

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “A Minute to Brag

  1. Kristen

    I’m proud to say I’m that ONE who encouraged you to blog today:) And YES, oh how proud you should be of your beautiful, sweet, kind-hearted, talented young lady! I’m so excited to see what the Lord has in store for Jordan in the days and yrs to come. It was an honor to have her play “my daughter-Katie” in the dinner theater this past Christmas-seems so long ago now. I always enjoy “our talks”…and her politeness is just overwhelming. What a mighty fine job you and William have done in raising ALL of your kids. Hats off to you both b/c you are responsible for the morals and values that you’ve instilled in your children:) Oh…and thanks for blogging. If you hadn’t, I was gonna delete this link out of my favs!!! lol

  2. Hi Miss Jonelle!!! It’s Carly!!! How is everybody?!!??! Tell everyone I said Hi!!! Miss You’s :”)

    A Colton Dixon Fan
    Carly :”)

  3. ^ Hi! I will! :”) Tell everyone I said hi! Give Jordan a big hug 4 me and tell her I miss her!

    A Colton Dixon Fan
    Carly :”)

Leave a Reply

