Hey..That wasn’t so Bad

I had the pleasure of keeping little Andrew overnight last night–and other than a bump on the head and a lumpy couch–it wasn’t so bad.  In fact, it has me thinking, “Hey–we could do that again.”  Of course I’m only one party in that discussion and I already know the reaction to the suggestion from the other–NO WAY!!  But–what is it about rocking a little baby and singing a lullaby that makes the rest of the world disappear for a little while.  I guess it’s just the pure innocence of it all–it gives you a little bit of hope in such a frenzied world.  A baby resting his little head on your shoulder just trusting you to keep him safe–it’s just a feeling everyone should have.  So what that they wake up the next day screaming for what they want when they want it.  Who cares if you didn’t sit down all day because the two year-old was wide open from the moment his eyes opened that morning.  Something about bedtime stories, lullabies, and a sleeping baby makes it all worth it.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Hey..That wasn’t so Bad

  1. Kristen

    Jonelle, You said it PERFECT!! I love being a MOM and wouldn’t trade it for nothing. I just love when Rylan lays his sweet little head on me to rest or sleep-although it doesn’t happen much b/c he is now into everything! I really enjoy reading what you write-you’re so good at it girl.

  2. william

    That’s why we have a dog!

  3. Gram

    PLEASE,PLEASE,PLEASE!!! I COULD DEAL WITH ANOTHER
    SWEET LITTLE ONE.

Leave a Reply

